We have detected that cookies are not enabled on your browser. Please enable cookies to ensure the proper experience.

DX11 is nearly unplayable, but in DX9 I can't see puddles/other ground effects

Windows 10, GTX1060 gpu

Since I started playing lotro again, if I'm in DX11, anytime I'm fighting I immediately drop from 80+ FPS to <5 instantly. Immediately goes away when I'm not fighting. DX9 fixes this, however I'm unable to see things like puddles on the ground UNLESS I go into a direct top-down view. If my camera is just behind my character like usual, I don't see them. As soon as I go into a top-down view I can see them clearly.

Any ideas? I'm at a loss at this point.
    FIX PVMP

Quote Originally Posted by Dreagon View Post
    Windows 10, GTX1060 gpu

Since I started playing lotro again, if I'm in DX11, anytime I'm fighting I immediately drop from 80+ FPS to <5 instantly. Immediately goes away when I'm not fighting. ....

If you have an integrated graphics card in addition to the GTX 1060, it can happen that the 64Bit client runs on the integrated graphics card. You could try the following:

Quote Originally Posted by Thodorin View Post
    If the new 64Bit client is not recognized by the "right" graphics card and only runs on the integrated graphics card (e.g. laptops) this problem occur. It can be changed in the settings of the graphics card. E.g. at NVIDIA in the 3D settings under "Program settings" with "add" add the "lotroclient64.exe" and change under point 2 from "Global setting (automatic selection of integrated graphics card)" to "NVIDIA high performance processor". Then confirm with "apply".

Quote Originally Posted by Dreagon View Post
    Windows 10, GTX1060 gpu